32021May
IntelliCage Workshop: Cognitive & Behavioral Screening of Individual Mice Living in a Social Group

IntelliCage Workshop: Cognitive & Behavioral Screening of Individual Mice Living in a Social Group

Scientific experts will take the virtual stage on Thursday, June 10, via Zoom in a two-part interactive workshop to address the importance of IntelliCage’s group-housed design for high-throughput investigation of cognitive abilities.

The IntelliCage is a fully automated system that allows researchers to assess the home cage behavior and cognitive performance of up to 16 individual mice or 8 rats separately while they are living in a social environment. This unique cognitive-behavioral experimental paradigm helps researchers evaluate associate learning difficulties and conditioning responses, classified in neuro-degenerative pathologies like Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s and Autism.

TSE Scientific Director Dr. Holger Russig will explain the behavioral construct of the hardware and software, followed by a case study presented by Dr. Vootele Voikar from the Laboratory Animal Center Helsinki Institute of Life Science.

Workshop is free of charge.

Download the Agenda

When
June 10, 2021

05:00 PM – 06:00 PM (Berlin/Amsterdam/Rome)
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (New York)
08:00 AM – 09:00 AM (Los Angeles)

Click here to register.